Kacey Musgraves first record label, Triple Pop, celebrates Kacey Musgraves’ GRAMMYs by offering free download of her hit “Apologize”

Austin, Texas – 02-25-2019 (PRDistribution.com) — To celebrate Kacey Musgraves GRAMMY win for Album of the Year for her latest album “Golden Hour”, Triple Pop is offering a free MP3 download of her first streaming hit single “Apologize” free for the next thirty (30) days. 

Anybody can go to the track on Soundcloud and download it for free.  Click on “More” or “Prepare” file for download. 

“Apologize” is the hit acoustic single from Kacey Musgraves’ “Apologize & See You Again” digital EP (Triple Pop). Kacey’s version of OneRepublic’s hit “Apologize” went on to become her #1recording on Spotify from 2015 to 2018 racking up 36M (36,000,000) million streams. 

“It was her #1 most streamed track on Spotify for three years – her fans loved it. It charted in Billboard.  For RIAA certification, 36 million streams equals 240,000 single sales, which for an indie label is extraordinary.  After we add in digital downloads, we’re over half way to RIAA Gold.” said Mr. Robison, producer and owner of Triple Pop, whom first discovered Kacey Musgraves in 2008.

This month, Marie Claire magazine ranked “Apologize” as her #4 best recording. 

Both EPs are available on all music stores worldwide, including Apple Music, Spotify andAmazon Music.  Also available on Bandcamp

Triple Pop celebrates Kacey Musgraves’ continuing success by making sure everybody hears where it all started, with these endearing and popular acoustic recordings. 

About Kacey Musgraves 
Singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves is an alternative-country music singer and songwriter from Golden, Texas. In 2008, Triple Pop was the first record label to discover and record Ms. Musgraves when she was just 19 years old in Austin, Texas.

For Triple Pop, Kacey performed the acoustic cover songs “See You Again” and “Apologize,” which are now both available digitally on the two (2) song EP “Apologize & See You Again” (Triple Pop, 2013).  

Both songs showcase Kacey’s natural performing talents at an early age.  Produced by Monte Robison, the tracks were recorded at Brain Machine Recording Studios in Austin.

In 2012, Kacey signed with Mercury Records (Universal Nashville) and released her first major label single “Merry Go ‘Round” in 2012, which has been certified RIAA Gold. Kacey’s debut major label album, “Same Trailer Different Park,” debuted at #2 in the Billboard Country chart. Her follow-up album, Pageant Material, reached #3 in the overall Billboard Top 200 albums

In 2014, Kacey won two (2) GRAMMY Awards for Best Country Album and Best Country Song of the Year.   In 2018, for her latest album “Golden Hour” Kacey won four (4) GRAMMY Awards® in Los Angeles. for Album of The Year, Best Country Song, Best Country Performance and Best Country Album.  

About Triple Pop 
Triple Pop is an independent record label based in Austin, Texas. Triple Pop’s current and alumni artists include Iva Dawn, Whisper Suite, Ernie Halter, Dee Dee Ramone,  Kris Farrow and Donald Gould. 

Triple Pop is an active member of The Recording Academy, and A2IM, the American Association of Independent Music. 

Triple Pop distributes worldwide on all major digital music retail platforms via The Orchard.  

Contact: press(at)triplepop(dot)com, www.triplepop.com, Austin, Texas  

Media Contacts:

Company Name: triplepop
Full Name: Monte Robison
Email Address: Send Email
Website: www.triplepop.com

For the original news story, please visit https://prdistribution.com/news/kacey-musgraves-first-record-label-triple-pop-celebrates-kacey-musgraves-grammys-by-offering-free-download-of-her-hit-apologize.html.